Region: United States
Select your region:
  • Worldwide
  • United States
Welcome, Guest

Troy Lee Designs Wraps 2013 Supercross in Vegas

AMA Supercross - Las Vegas, NV

  • Cole Seely, Photo: Kardas
  • Christian Craig, Photo: Kardas
  • Cole Seely, Photo: Kardas
  • Christian Craig, Photo: Kardas
  • Cole Seely, Photo: Kardas
It’s been a long season with many different ups and downs for the Troy Lee Designs / Lucas Oil / Honda team. Christian Craig posted his best finish ever, Cole Seely landed on the podium multiple times and led a significant number of laps and Jessy Nelson proved he has the speed to be a race winner.

But Nelson and Craig have been hit with injury and Seely was unable to pick up a win this season after returning from his injury last year. Hey, if this sport was easy everybody would compete, right?

The finale in Las Vegas ended on a low note as Christian Craig crashed and injured his wrist. He is set to meet with doctors today to find out the extent of the injury. Jessy Nelson was still on the sidelines from a crash several weeks ago that left him unable to ride. And Cole Seely was unable to get off the line and it made for a frustrating weekend.

After a bad start in the main event Cole starting moving forward from 13th position. It took him a while to get moving and at the end of the short, ten-lap race he could only climb to 8th overall. His finish secured his 3rd overall in the series championship.

In the east/west shootout Cole once again struggled off the start. He was hoping for redemption in the last supercross race of the year but he was only able to push to 8th and crossed the finish line, ending his season of stadium racing.

One great thing about the end of the supercross series is that whether you’ve had a great season or a bad one, you get to start over in two weeks. The Lucas Oil Motocross Championship by Red Bull begins in Sacramento May 18 and you can bet that the Troy Lee Designs team is already hard at work preparing. Thanks for all the support during supercross and we’ll see you outdoors!

Go behind the scenes with Team TLD / Lucas Oil / Honda:

TLD would like to thank all of our team sponsors: Lucas Oil, American Honda, PPG, Red Bull, Adidas, Oakley, Seaspan, Fender®, Seaspan, Pro Tork, Dunlop, Renthal, Alpinestars, MavTV, ODI, McQueen Racing, Method Race Wheels, Sol Republic, GoPro, Shock Doctor, Pro Circuit, Showa, VQ OrthoCare, Couts Heating & Cooling, Specialized, Kasey Kahne, Enjoy, VP Racing Fuels, DubyaUSA/Talon, Moto Tassinari, PixelMags, ARC, Braking, Boyesen, Caprillo, Moto Brew, Vortex, Cycra, Mammoth Mountain, DID, Dirt Star, Hinson, Twin Air, Pacific Collision Centers, Sports Care Center, Elrod Racing, and New Era.

250SX East Main Event:
1. Tyler Bowers (KAW)
2. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
3. Wil Hahn (HON)
4. Blake Wharton (SUZ)
5. Gavin Faith (HON)
6. Vince Friese (HON)
7. Lance Vincent (HON)
8. Cole Thompson (HON)
9. Daniel Herrlein (HON)
10. AJ Catanzaro (KAW)
11. Brady Kiesel (YAM)
12. Levi Kilbarger (HON)
13. Peter Larsen (YAM)
14. Ryan Zimmer (HON)
15. Justin Starling (HON)
16. Mitch Oldenburg (HON)
17. Adam Gulley (KAW)
18. Jackson Richardson (HON)
19. Landen Powell (HON)
20. Steven Clarke (KTM)

250SX West Main Event:
1. Eli Tomac (HON)
2. Ken Roczen (KTM)
3. Martin Davalos (KAW)
4. Kyle Cunningham (YAM)
5. Ryan Sipes (SUZ)
6. Jason Anderson (SUZ)
7. Malcolm Stewart (KTM)
8. Cole Seely (HON)
9. Tyla Rattray (KAW)
10. Joey Savatgy (KTM)
11. Travis Baker (YAM)
12. Topher Ingalls (YAM)
13. Gared Steinke (KAW)
14. Killy Rusk (HON)
15. Dakota Tedder (KAW)
16. Scott Champion (HON)
17. Chris Plouffe (HON)
18. Ross Johnson (HON)
19. Austin Politelli (HON)

Dave Coombs Sr. East vs. West 250SX Shootout:
1. Ken Roczen (KTM)
2. Kyle Cunningham (YAM)
3. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
4. Martin Davalos (KAW)
5. Blake Wharton (SUZ)
6. Jason Anderson (SUZ)
7. Ryan Sipes (SUZ)
8. Cole Seely (HON)
9. Malcolm Stewart (KTM)
10. Tyla Rattray (KAW)
11. Zach Osborne (HON)
12. Joey Savatgy (KTM)
13. Eli Tomac (HON)
14. Tyler Bowers (KAW)
15. Vince Friese (HON)
16. Lance Vincent (KTM)
17. Cole Thompson (HON)
18. Daniel Herrlein (HON)
19. Gavin Faith (HON)
20. Wil Hahn (HON)
More News Articles
Headlines ›

Related Photos

  • Cole Seely, Photo: Kardas
  • Christian Craig, Photo: Kardas
  • Cole Seely, Photo: Kardas
  • Christian Craig, Photo: Kardas
  • Cole Seely, Photo: Kardas

Featured Products