Region: United States
Select your region:
  • Worldwide
  • United States
Welcome, Guest

Troy Lee Designs at Sea Otter Classic 2013

MTB - Monterey, CA

  • Aaron Gwin
  • Walker Shaw
  • Sam Hill
  • Curtis Keene
  • Troy Brosnan
  • Eliot Jackson
  • Mitch Ropelato
Troy Lee Designs MTB guru and athlete manager, Craig 'Stikman' Glaspell, packed up the TLD Sprinter early last week and started the almost 6 hour journey up to Monterey, CA, for the annual Sea Otter Classic. The 2013 Sea Otter was bigger and better than ever with over 10k competitors and 50k spectators attending the 4 day event.

This year, like others before, TLD chose to use Sea Otter as our time to debut new designs, colorways and improved features of our ever expanding line of bicycle helmets and gear.

TLD athletes Sam Hill, Aaron Gwin, Brendan Fairclough, Eliot Jackson, Mitch Ropelato and Troy Brosnan were all looking fresh in their new Purple or Red SE Pro Bike kits, while Sam Hill was also sporting his custom painted lid, a design which will now be a production D3 Helmet available to retail customers (sans Monster logos, of course). Curtis Keene and Cam Zink stood out in the new Yellow/Gray Sprint gear.

All of these new 2013 Summer/Fall Bike line items and more were on display at the (much larger than previous years) Troy Lee Designs booth, where we were also hosting an A1 Helmet Demo, open for anyone to stop in and try on our newest addition to the TLD helmet line. In addition to all the new product sneak previews, there were also some great results from the worlds fastest racers, with TLD riders winning the Pro Men's Slalom and Downhill, as well as winning the top Junior Expert Downhill categories. 

TLD Athlete Results:

Dual Slalom

Pro Men's
1. Jared Graves
2. Steve Peat
4. Mitch Ropelato
6. Luca Shaw
7. Troy Brosnan
14. Aaron Gwin
19. Brendan Fairclough
21. Sam Hill
24. Kyle Sangers
27. Walker Shaw

Pro Women's
5. Micayla Gatto

Cat 1 18U Men
2. Charlie Harrison

Speed & Style

29. Bas van Steenbergen


Pro Men
1. Aaron Gwin
4. Jared Graves
7. Troy Brosnan
8. Steve Peat
18. Mitch Ropelato
25. Matt Simmonds
26. Kyle Sangers
27. Sam Hill
31. Curtis Keene
32. Kiran MacKinnon
39. Joe Smith
52. Lars Sternberg
59. Bas van Steenbergen
77. Brendan Fairclough
83. Lucas Cowan
145. Eliot Jackson

Pro Women
10. Micayla Gatto

Cat 1 15-16 Men
1. Charlie Harrison

Cat 1 17-18 Men
1. Luca Shaw
2. Walker Shaw
3. Jason Schroeder
27. Dylan Unger

See more photos of TLD athletes at Sea Otter in our 'Sea Otter Classic 2013' Gallery.

See full results from all events at:
More News Articles
Headlines ›

Related Photos

  • Aaron Gwin
  • Walker Shaw
  • Sam Hill
  • Curtis Keene
  • Troy Brosnan
  • Eliot Jackson
  • Mitch Ropelato

Featured Products