Region: United States
Select your region:
  • Worldwide
  • United States
Welcome, Guest

McGrath to Race at Celebrity Kart Event in Corona

Pole Position Raceway - Corona, CA


Seven-time AMA Supercross Champion Jeremy McGrath is the latest addition to the star-studded kart race at Pole Position Raceway in Corona this Tuesday, January 12. McGrath will be joining over 30 top racers in the 2nd Annual Monster Energy Extreme Sports Indoor Kart Challenge.

The best motorcycle racers, skateboarders, personal watercraft racers, off-road truck stars and more will compete head-to-head at the legendary indoor kart track. Doors open at 4 p.m. and Opening Ceremonies kick off at 7 p.m. Admission is only $12.

Last year's event included AMA Supercross Champion Chad Reed, World Record Motorcycle Jumpers Robbie Maddison and Ronnie Renner, factory motocross star Kevin Windham, freestyle rider Todd Potter, AMA National MX Champion Grant Langston, off-road truck stars Kyle and Todd Leduc, NASCAR's Stanton Barrett and skateboarding legend Ryan Sheckler.

Below is a list of confirmed racers, and there will be several special surprise guest appearances that will make this the largest gathering of world-class talent at an indoor kart track at any one time. For more information check out

The event is sponsored by Monster Energy, Racer X, Corona Motorsports, Dirt Alliance, Race Tech, Works Connection, Jagermeister, and ZLT.

Confirmed Athletes:

Jeremy McGrath (7-time AMA Supercross Champion)
Grant Langston (AMA National MX Champion)
Johnny Greeves (TORC Series Truck Racer / World Record Jumper - 301 feet)
Nathan Ramsey (AMA 125cc West Supercross Champion)
Mike Metzger (X-Games Freestyle MX Gold Medalist)
Allan Cooke (X-Games Gold Medalist BMX rider)
Kyle Loza (X-Games Freestyle Gold Medalist)
Todd Potter (X-Games Freestyle rider)
Christian Craig (AMA Supercross racer)
Cassey Currie (TORC Series Truck acer)
Wil Hahn (AMA Supercross racer)
Ben Evans (AMA Supercross racer)
Kenny Bartram (X-Games Freestyle MX / Rally Car racer)
Kurt Caselli (International Motorcycle Racer)
Mike Childress (Baja 500 winner)
Tim Weigand (International Motorcycle Racer)
Ricky James (X-Games motorcycle racer / triathlete / truck racer)
David Pingree (X-Games motorcycle racer)
Victor Sheldon (National Jet Ski World Champion)
Joey Granatelli (Off-Road Truck racer)
Bret Peterson (Professional Motorcycle Hillclimber)
Andrew Short (Honda Factory Supercross Racer)
Jef Groff (Motorcycle Street Stunt Rider)
Tomas Covington (Minicycle Champion)
Truman Godfrey (U.S. Indoor Kart National Champion)
Craig Warner (Personal Watercraft Champion)
Stitch (Motorcycle Street Stunt Rider)
Brandon Currie (X-Games Supermoto Champ)
Myles Richmond (X-Games Freestyle rider)
Kurt Kubik (USAC midget sprint car racer)
Danny Carlson (Former Supercross Racer / Honda R&D Rider)
Kyle Leduc (T.O.R.C. Series Truck Racer)
Todd Leduc (T.O.R.C. Series Truck Racer)
Sean Finley (Former Factory Suzuki ATV racer)

More News Articles
Headlines ›

Related Photos