Region: United States
Select your region:
  • Worldwide
  • United States
Welcome, Guest
Photo of Marica Renheim

311Marica Renheim

Snow

Team: Christian Brothers Racing

Sponsors: Troy Lee Designs, Arctic Cat, Drift, Royal Distributing, Stud Boy, Speedwerx, Virus, APV Oil, Catmaster.se, Eilab, Lima Skogsavverlening, Ing Fia Erik Dahlen AB

birthdate:
5/6/1991
height:
5'7
weight:
120 lbs
birthplace:
Mora, Sweden
current location:
Salen, Sweden
race class:
Pro Women
website:
www.christianbrosracing.com 
instagram:
@marrenheim
How did you get into Snocross?
My brother first started and then I followed, but I’ve always been into motorsports. Before snocross I raced dirtbikes.

How old were you when you started?
16 when I started racing, but I’ve been riding sleds for as long as I can remember.

Where did you grow up?
Lima, Sweden.

How did you first get introduced to TLD and/or Troy?
By the Christian Brothers Racing team.

How long have you been with TLD?
I just started in 2014.

Which TLD products do you use?
SE3 helmet, gloves and gear bags.

Do any athletes inspire your style?
I’ve always been inspired by my brother. He has taught me a lot.

What do you like to do when you're not racing?
Hang out with friends. I’ve become a crossfit freak so I love doing that.

What bands/music are you into?
Whatever the radio plays. I like just about everything except hard rock.

What are some of your favorite foods?
Home cooked. Chicken or other meat dishes.

List 3 goals you have for the upcoming season:
1) Win the Pro Women’s National Championship
2) Get lot of experience and become faster
3) Have fun

List a few highlights of your career:
Swedish Champion in 2011, 2012 and 2013
Nordic Champion in 2013
ISOC Duluth National Winner in 2012 and 2013

What is your favorite race/event and why?
I haven’t raced that many races here in the US yet, but I liked Duluth last year. It’s always something special about the season’s first race.

What's your idea of an epic day riding?
Going freeriding with my friends, in a lot of snow, during a perfect sunny day.

What's your favorite place to travel to?
The USA, for sure. But when I’m not racing, I prefer a warmer place to lay down on the beach or a big city to go shopping.

What's the best thing about being a professional athlete?
To meet lots of new people and have the opportunity to travel around a lot.

If you weren't a professional athlete, how would you want to spend your time?
I would probably go to college so that I can have a good job. But I’ll always continue riding snowmobiles, even if I don’t do racing.

If you were running things, what would you change about the industry?
Try to get more media involved, at least in Sweden. It’s way better in the US. I’d like it more equal between male and female riders and let women race in big events like the XGames.

Who you would like to thank?
My family and sponsors that have been helping me get so far. A special thanks to catmaster.se who made this journey possible and to CBR who let me on the team.

Any words of wisdom?
Fight for your dreams and one day it will all be worth it.