Region: United States
Select your region:
  • Worldwide
  • United States
Welcome, Guest
Photo of Dave Joanis

115Dave Joanis

Snow

Team: Christian Brothers Racing

Sponsors: Troy Lee Designs, Royal Distributing, CBR, Arctic Cat, Virus, Drift, Stud Boy

birthdate:
2/10/1992
height:
6'0
weight:
175 lbs
birthplace:
Hearst, Ontario, Canada
current residence:
Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
race class:
Pro
website:
www.christianbrosracing.com
twitter:
@davejoanis
How did you get into Snocross?
My mom and grandfather raced when I was younger.

How old were you when you started?
5 years old.

Where did you grow up?
Cochrane, Ontario, Canada.

How did you first get introduced to TLD and/or Troy?
I’ve seen their moto gear and have always really liked it.

How long have you been with TLD?
2014 is my first year!

Which TLD products do you use?
Helmet, gloves, jerseys and casual wear.

Do any athletes inspire your style?
I would have to say Tucker Hibbert because he is so dominant right now.

What do you like to do when you're not racing?
In the summer I like to ride jet skis, motocross, and hunt.

What bands/music are you into?
Pretty much anything from country to rap to rock.

What are some of your favorite foods?
I love most kinds of pasta and anything with steak or chicken.

List 3 goals you have for the upcoming season:
Be top 10 in points.
Qualify for XGames.
Eventually be in top 5.

List a few highlights of your career:
I won 4 National events last year in the Pro Lite Class. That was my biggest accomplishment so far. Also, I got 3rd in the ISOC Pro Lites year end point championship.

What is your favorite race/event and why?
XGames because of how big it is and all the other events are cool.

What's your idea of an epic day riding?
Freeriding at home when we have a lot of snow. You can pretty much do whatever you want.

What's your favorite place to travel to?
I’m a big fan of traveling out West. I’ve always liked the sight of mountains.

What's the best thing about being a professional athlete?
Being able to travel to cool places.

If you weren't a professional athlete, how would you want to spend your time?
I would most likely still be snowmobiling; freeriding at home.

If you were running things, what would you change about the industry?
It would be nice to have some events indoors like Supercross. And more exposure.

Who you would like to thank?
All my sponsors and my mom who has helped me get here.

Any words of wisdom?
Never give up on your dreams!