Region: United States
Select your region:
  • Worldwide
  • United States
Welcome, Guest
Photo of Scott Dixon

9Scott Dixon

IndyCar Series

Team: Chip Ganassi Racing

Sponsors: Troy Lee Designs, Target, Chip Ganassi Racing, TRD Motorsports, Firestone, Oakely, Tag Heuer, Arai Helmets, WE Clothing, Mastercraft

150 lbs
Brisbane, Australia
Indianapolis, IN
The three-time Verizon IndyCar Series Champion (2003, 2008, 2013) and 2008 Indianapolis 500 Winner returns to Target Chip Ganassi Racing (TCGR) in 2015 for his 14th season.

After a move to Chevrolet engines in the 2014 season, Dixon secured a win for TCGR at Mid-Ohio and followed up with his second win of the season a few weeks later at Sonoma Raceway. The New Zealander’s win at Sonoma marked his 35th win in Indy car racing, moving him into a tie for fifth with Bobby Unser on the all-time wins list.  Dixon finished third in the Verizon IndyCar Series points race, making him the only driver to finish in the top three dating back to the 2006 season.

2015 marks Dixon’s 14th year with TCGR – the longest tenure for a driver in team history (1990-Present).  Dixon holds the distinction of being the winningest active Indy car driver with 35 victories.  In addition, he ranks seventh on the all-time list for most consecutive starts with 175 straight Indy car starts dating back to the 2004 race in Michigan.

Along with a strong INDYCAR career, Dixon has also made a name for himself in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship. Along with his INDYCAR and NASCAR teammates, Tony Kanaan, Kyle Larson, and Jamie McMurray, Dixon was able to secure his second (2006) win at the Rolex 24 At Daytona in 2015.

The New Zealand native has 238 Indy car starts, producing 35 wins, 22 poles, 119 top-five and 165 top-10 finishes (2001-Present).

Career Highlights:
2015 - Won his second Rolex 24 At Daytona
2014 - Placed third in the IndyCar Series points with two wins
2013 - IndyCar Series Champion with four wins and one pole
2012 - Finished third in the IZOD IndyCar Series driver championship with two wins, most laps led (456)
2011 - Finished third in the IZOD IndyCar Series driver championship with two wins and two poles
2010 - Finished third in the IZOD IndyCar Series driver championship with three wins